Mixtape Monday: The Rise

Photo by Maciek Jasik

01. “I Got Tamed” by One For The Team
02. “Hearts” by Blair
03. “Whenusleep” by SALEM
04. “Clam, Crab, Cockle, Cowrie” by Joanna Newsom
05. “Sleep” by The Dandy Warhols
06. “Desire Lines” by Deerhunter
07. “I Better Be Quiet Now” by Elliott Smith
08. “Rise” by The Black Ryder
09. “Paralysed” by California Cheeseburger
10. “Asleep In The Weeds” by Church
11. “Napalm Love” by Air
12. “Ripchord” by Rilo Kiley
13. “Retaliate” by Benni Hemm Hemm
14. “Shadows” by Yo La Tengo
15. “You Can Make Me Feel Bad” by Shocking Pinks

Last night, I made a two-part mixtape representing the rise and fall of love, as it’s something that’s been on my mind lately. Cliché? Pretty much, but at least I didn’t use K-Ci & JoJo! (Though now that I think about it, I probably should have…)

Listen to it here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s